Now Let's assemble our flowers, let me show you the flower I have finished so that you can get an idea of where we were going. I like a real full flower, so this flower is made up of 15 different circles, and five different size circles, 3 for each size. So I have my circles here, I got my 7 in. here, 6 in. here, I got them all here. And you can also see there are two different colors, so I took a gold one and two burgundy ones for each size. I love this wedding dress. So this is my bottom group, and I'll take my next group which is the 6 in., next is the five in., two burgundy ones and one gold one, you can see it gets a really blossom.

So that is the flower right there, and you take out your button and place it in the center, and make sure it's all even and nice looking, and it looks pretty good to me. Now I'm going to take out my needle and thread and I am going to stich my flower with the button, right here in the middle and keep them all together, this is my very first time through the button, I will go a couple of more times to secure it.

And I freehand cut out a piece of felt right here, and I'm going to attach them using fabric attached glue, I will put the glue on the felt and not on the flower, because it will be more safe to get them attached. And the reason why I put this felt right here is so that I will have a space for my clip to go on, and it has a good bar to be. So what I will do when I use a clip looks like this is that I can always open it, so I can glue it when it is open, and also when you open it you can see there is a curve, so you can make sure that they can be attached all together. And I will use another kind of glue for the clip, now you can see they are totally attached. And then I have finished my flower. And this is what it looks like, and I hope this gives you confidence to make all your organza flowers, because they are really gorgeous and very easy to make.




Leave a Reply.